WORKPLACE HEALTH AND SAFETY MANAGEMENT

Les Consultants C. Roy offers tailored support and counseling that adjust to your needs. Our personalized approach aims for optimal cooperation with our clients to encourage prompt reintegration of employees and efficient processing of files regardless of the type of claim, whether it is CNESST, employment insurance, SAAQ or IVAC.

THE CONSULTANTS
C. ROY DIFFERENCE

Since 1999, Les Consultants C. Roy has privileged a humane approach, and more specifically an approach personalized to each client. We go beyond mere phone calls and by prioritizing meetings in your establishments. Our employees’ expertise enables them to propose solutions founded on results so you benefit from a solid return on your investment, namely with reduced contributions. Our solutions adapt to your culture and your organizational needs. We offer a rigourous management of files all the while respecting workers.

Our Approach

GATHER

Grasp the issue or problem and understand your needs and your reality.

Analyze

Study the file to identify solution options and the coaching required for your type of business and your organizational structure.

PROPOSE

Present an intervention strategy during a meeting or in a written proposal.

ACT

Offer occasional support or required turnkey services based on the size of your organization and its needs.

Be proactive!

Whether it is for one or several issues related to CNESST or disability, or a post-accident inquiry, for general counselling or to obtain training or benefit from coaching, we can help you.

DID YOU KNOW?

In the current context of manpower shortages, staff retention and the efficient management of absenteeism becomes even more important.

EMPLOYEE TURNOVER

According to Lucie Morin, professor at the École des sciences de la gestion de l’UQAM, replacing one employee can cost an organization between 30% and 200% of their annual salary based on the competencies sought and acquired.

ABSENTEEISM

According to Statistics Canada’s study on the active population, absenteeism in Quebec costs on average 11.9 days per employee. Hence, employers can dedicate up to 20% of their payroll to direct and indirect costs related to unforeseen absences.

LEGAL FRAMEWORK COMPLEXITY

Since 1985, employers in Quebec are bound by the Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles. This law applies to workplace accidents and professional illnesses, including relapses, recidivism and aggravation of conditions since the law took effect. The impact on contributions, fees and indemnities is complex.

TURN TO SPECIALISTS!

The costs incurred by poor management or lack of prevention programs in terms of workplace health and safety can have very negative consequences for your organization. Since 1999, Les Consultants C. Roy distinguish themselves in the field of absence management, whether it is workplace accidents or disability claims.

Key statistics

The number of people who had a workplace accident in 2017, which translates into an average of 236 accidents a day.

%

The increase in disability insurance premiums since 2014, according to the Aon Hewitt firm, specialized in welfare benefits. Salary insurance represents 20% of group insurance costs.

The cost of staff turnover in Canadian companies in 2013.

FREQUENT QUESTIONS

If we need someone on site at our offices, can you provide this service?

Whether it is to replace an employee’s leave, to fill a person’s departure while waiting for a replacement, or to conduct on-site management at regular intervals, we can offer you this service without any problem.

Who will handle our records if we do business with you?

All our clients have an appointed advisor. This advisor will be the contact person for all your files. By always having the same person assigned to your company, he/she can better understand your business philosophy and understand the issues that go beyond absence records. The proposed strategies will therefore be adapted to suit your company.

If I only have a few questions or files to validate, can I call you?

Whether you have a simple question to validate or a few files that require help, we will be glad to help you. Our goal is to help all employers, regardless of their needs.

Our company has only a few files a year, are we too small to call upon your services?

Not at all, it will be our pleasure to help you no matter what the size of your business is. Most small businesses do not have a human resources department. We can therefore support and coach you as you go along with the different steps to take in your disability file.

How do you calculate your fees?

We charge an hourly rate. This varies according to the advisor’s experience. It is also possible to obtain a monthly or annual fee in certain cases. Do not hesitate to contact us for this purpose.

You have more questions?

If you cannot find the answer to your question here, we invite you to submit it by filling our Contact Form.

OUR CLIENTS

We advise and support small, medium and large organizations in various fields within private, public or parapublic sectors. We offer tailored support to help with occasional or ongoing needs. Here are some examples of the sectors we cover:

Trucking

Personnel recruitment and placement

Manufacturing

Health

Public transportation

Construction

Municipal

And much more…

Insurance

Education

We appreciate the high level of professionalism, rigor and efficiency of C. Roy Consultants. dynamic team dedicated to understanding our needs. In short, an efficient, high quality service that we could not do without!

Hélène Gravel
Head of the Workplace Attendance Management Section at the STM

I was recommended to use the services of Consultants C. Roy to support me on two CNESST files. They quickly understood that the major impact was not of a CNESST nature, but rather a financial impact on my company: a hairdressing chair should be used to the maximum. I appreciated their efficiency in comprehending the situation and their human side while dealing with the workers. In their exchange with workers, they handled the subject with tact. I recommend them to everyone, even small businesses can benefit from their services.

Angela Palombi
Owner of Hairdresser De Carrini

We have been using the services of C.Roy Consultants since 2006. With their presence and follow-up, we are always aware of the actions that need to be taken or made in our files. They have an excellent ability to present information, especially the medical information, so that we understand better. We are totally satisfied with their services.

Julie Cailhier
Health and Safety Advisor, Groupe Novatech

NONE OF US, ACTING ALONE, CAN ACHIEVE THE SUCCESS.
– NELSON MANDELA

Contact us now to obtain more information or to book an appointment!

Services de gestion en matière de

Santé et sécurité au travail

Les Consultants C. Roy offrent un accompagnement et des conseils sur mesure qui s’ajustent à vos besoins. Notre approche personnalisée vise une coopération optimale avec nos clients pour favoriser la réintégration rapide de vos employés et l’efficacité du traitement des dossiers, peu importe le régime : CNESST, assurance salaire, SAAQ, IVAC.

La différence Consultants C.ROY

Depuis 1999, Les Consultants C. Roy privilégient une approche humaine, c’est-à-dire une approche personnalisée pour chaque client. Nous allons au-delà des échanges téléphoniques et des courriels en favorisant les rencontres à vos établissements. Nos employés possèdent de nombreuses expertises leur permettant de vous proposer des solutions axées sur les résultats afin que vous bénéficiiez d’un retour sur votre investissement, notamment par la diminution des cotisations. Nos solutions s’adaptent à votre culture et à vos besoins organisationnels. Nous offrons une gestion rigoureuse des dossiers, le tout dans le respect des travailleurs.

Notre Démarche

RECUEILLIR

Nous saisissons l’enjeu ou la problématique afin de comprendre vos besoins et votre réalité.

ANALYSER

Nous étudions votre dossier pour cibler les pistes de solutions et l’encadrement requis selon votre secteur d’activité et votre structure organisationnelle.

PROPOSER

Nous vous présentons une stratégie d’intervention ou de règlement efficace lors d’une rencontre en personne ou sous forme de proposition écrite.

AGIR

Nous offrons de l’accompagnement ponctuel ou un service clé en main nécessaire selon la taille de votre entreprise et vos besoins.

Soyez proactif!

Que ce soit pour un ou plusieurs dossiers en matière de CNESST ou d’invalidité, pour une enquête après accident, pour des conseils généraux ou pour bénéficier d’une formation ou de coaching, nous pouvons vous aider.

LE SAVIEZ VOUS ?

Dans le contexte actuel de pénurie de main-d’œuvre, la fidélisation des employés et le traitement efficace des dossiers d’absences deviennent encore plus important.

ROULEMENT DE MAIN-D’OEUVRE

Selon Lucie Morin, professeure titulaire à l’École des sciences de la gestion de l’UQAM, le remplacement d’un employé peut coûter entre 30 % et 200 % de son salaire annuel à une organisation selon le niveau de compétences de la personne.

ABSENTÉISME

Selon l’Enquête sur la population active 2016 de Statistique Canada, l’absentéisme au Québec coûte en moyenne 11,9 jours par travailleur. Ainsi, les employeurs, peuvent dédier jusqu’à 20 % de leur masse salariale uniquement en coûts directs et indirects liés aux absences imprévues.

COMPLEXITÉ DU CADRE LÉGAL

Depuis 1985, les employeurs québécois sont régis par la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles. Cette loi s’applique aux accidents du travail et aux maladies professionnelles, ainsi qu’aux rechutes, récidives et aggravations, survenus depuis son entrée en vigueur. Son impact sur les cotisations, les frais et les indemnités est complexe.

FAITES APPEL À DES SPÉCIALISTES!

Les coûts occasionnés par une mauvaise gestion en matière de santé et sécurité au travail peuvent avoir des conséquences néfastes pour votre organisation. Depuis 1999, Les Consultants C. Roy se démarquent dans le domaine de la gestion des absences, que ce soit en matière d’accidents de travail ou d’invalidités.

Des chiffres marquants

Le nombre de personnes qui ont subi un accident du travail en 2017, ce qui représente en moyenne 236 accidents par jour.

%

Augmentation annuelle des primes d’assurances invalidité depuis 2014, selon la firme Aon Hewitt, spécialisée en avantages sociaux. L'assurance salaire représente 20 % des coûts d'assurance collective.

Le coût de roulement de personnel pour les entreprises canadiennes en 2013.

QUESTIONS FRÉQUENTES

Si nous avons besoin d’une personne sur place à nos bureaux, pouvez-vous fournir ce service?

Que ce soit pour remplacer un congé d’un ou une employée, pour combler le départ d’une personne en attendant son remplacement ou pour effectuer de la gestion sur place à un intervalle régulier, nous pouvons vous offrir ce service sans problème.

Qui s’occupera de nos dossiers si nous faisons affaire avec vous?

Tous nos clients ont un conseiller attitré. Ce conseiller sera la personne contact pour tous vos dossiers. En ayant toujours la même personne attitrée à votre entreprise, celle-ci peut mieux comprendre votre philosophie d’entreprise et comprendre les enjeux qui vont au-delà des dossiers d’absences. Les stratégies proposées seront donc adaptées à votre entreprise.

Si je n’ai que quelques questions ou dossiers à valider, puis-je vous téléphoner?

Que vous ayez une simple question à valider ou quelques dossiers nécessitants de l’aide, il nous fera plaisir de vous aider. Notre but est d’aider tous les employeurs, peu importe leurs besoins.

Notre entreprise n’a que quelques dossiers par année, sommes-nous trop petits pour faire appel à vos services?

Bien au contraire, il nous fera plaisir de vous aider, peu importe la taille de votre entreprise. La plupart des petites entreprises n’ont pas de département de ressources humaines. Nous pouvons donc vous épauler et vous «coacher» au fur et à mesure avec les différentes étapes à effectuer dans vos dossiers d’absences.

Comment fonctionnent vos honoraires?

Nous préconisons un tarif horaire. Celui-ci varie selon l’expérience du conseiller ou de la conseillère. Il est aussi possible d’obtenir un tarif mensuel ou annuel dans certains cas. N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous à cet effet.

Vous avez une autre question?

Si vous ne trouvez pas ici la réponse à votre question, nous vous invitons à nous la soumettre en utilisant le formulaire à la page Nous joindre.

NOTRE CLIENTÈLE

Nous conseillons et accompagnons des organisations de petite, moyenne et grande taille dans divers secteurs d’activités issus des milieux privé, publique et parapublique. Nous offrons un soutien sur mesure pour répondre à vos besoins ponctuels ou récurrents. Voici quelques exemples de secteurs desservis :

Camionnage

Recrutement et placement de personnel

Manufacturier

Santé

Transport en commun

Construction

Municipal

Et bien plus…

Assurances

Éducation

Nous apprécions chez les Consultants C. Roy le professionnalisme, la rigueur et l’efficacité de haut niveau. Une équipe dynamique, dédiée, à l’écoute de nos besoins. En résumé, un service efficace, de haute qualité dont nous ne saurions nous passer!

Hélène Gravel
Chef de section de la gestion de la présence au travail à la STM

On m’a recommandé d’utiliser les services de Consultants C. Roy pour me supporter quant à deux dossiers CNESST. Ils ont rapidement compris que l’impact majeur n’en était pas un de nature CNESST, mais bien un impact financier pour mon entreprise : une chaise en coiffure doit être utilisée à son maximum. J’ai apprécié leur efficacité à comprendre la situation et leur côté humain avec les travailleurs. Ils ont utilisé de doigté dans leurs échanges auprès des travailleurs. Je les recommande à tous, même les petites entreprises peuvent bénéficier de leurs services.

Angela Palombi
Propriétaire Salon de coiffure De Carrini

Nous utilisons les services des Consultants C.Roy depuis 2006. Par leur disponibilité et leurs suivis, nous sommes toujours au fait des actions à faire ou faites dans nos dossiers. Ils ont une excellente capacité à vulgariser l’information, surtout médicale, pour que l’on comprenne bien. Nous sommes tout à fait satisfaits de leurs services.

Julie Cailhier
Conseillère en santé et sécurité, Groupe Novatech

AUCUN DE NOUS, EN AGISSANT SEUL, NE PEUT ATTEINDRE LE SUCCÈS.
- NELSON MANDELA

Communiquez avec nous dès maintenant pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements et pour prendre un rendez-vous!